Me plus 2

Both Mollie and Henry had no other plans today, so we decided to spend it together. I did let them lie in this morning though, and had planned to do the same. Jon's weekend alarm went off at 7.30 and although I turned it off quickly, I was already waking, and decided to get up. I spent the morning in the conservatory reading my book, after going round the garden.

Mollie was up first, at about 9.30 and closely followed by Henry who went into Sheri gham to get his haircut.

I did a bit of housework, then cut the grass. When Henry got back we had coffee and hot cross buns in the garden. I think the garden is my favourite room, and the best feature of our house. I'm so proud of how much I have grown and shaped it. It is a happy space, so I made the most of the nice weather.

I skipped lunch and spent a couple of hours doing some family history research. I was trying to locate the family that has given me 41% Scottish dna. But I got side tracked following the Price family on dad's side, who came from Leicestershire. I had a look at the villages on a map and would like to visit one day. Would be ideal in a caravan for a weekend break!

Late afternoon we drove in to Sheringham and parked up at the Scout hut where Jon is spending the weekend and walked into town. We mooched around the charity shops as they were closing. Then grabbed fish and chips and ate it by the sea. Followed that with an ice cream, and squandered quite a lot of money at the 2p arcades, but enjoyed it, and between us won a remote control car. It is Easter after all, and it was like being on holiday.

We wandered back up to the scout hut and joined Jon and the Beavers, Cubs and Scouts around their campfire. Isn't it a good thing I carry my camp blanket in my car with me!

Home now and watching Pretty Woman with Mollie. It's been a lovely Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.