pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cat behaving badly

Another lovely sunny day here in North Norfolk. It was still chilly in the shade but it had to be a garden day. I made a shepherd's pie for dinner, and then went out in the garden. More seeds planted and the seed trays all moved about because they were not germinating where they were. I've planted peas and sweetcorn today, and the mice always dig them up. So they have gone into the propagator in the shed. We moved the dolls house and bits onto the table where my seeds had been, so that we have the dining table back for eating at.

Coffee in the French Quarter when they got back from archery. It was warm in that spot.

After dinner the boys went off on their motorbikes to Cley to do some bird watching. Mollie did some weeding in the plot where I want to grow salad veg, and I finished it off. Its is exhausting digging!!

Then I sat back in the corner of the garden to read the paper, where Ralph was sitting expectantly below the bird feeder. The birds were noticeably absent. When I called him away, he climbed a tree and jumped over the fence and ditch, and sat here - where he knew I couldn't reach him - and proceeded to ignore my calls. Choosing to not even look at me or twitch his ears. How rude! I think he was waiting for mice in the ditch.

I got the washing in and then treated myself to a nice long hot bath, followed by tv and fish finger sandwiches for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.