pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Spring yellow

Out walking today, this morning with Jon I noticed the path to Sustead Church was paved with gold. Jon said the farmer had sprayed something to make the path clearer as it goes straight across his field.

At lunchtime I had a quick walk and then went for another walk. On my own this time, up into the village, along a footpath called Fairies Lane and out by the church. All Saints Church in Gresham has a round tower, so Norman I believe. I went into the church to pick up a booklet I had seen last time I was in there. It is called Paston footprints - and gives details of the areas significant to the Paston family. A bargain at 50p. I was releived they hadn't sold out. It is something we are really interested in, since discovering about the Paston letters last year. Gresham castle was one of their homes. As the weather improves, we plan to visit other significant towns, especially Mautby and Paston. The booklet has walks detailed for all the villages.

I'm trying to do more walking, and less eating. I am the heaviest I have ever been. I noticebit in my face as well as round my middle. I want to lose 17lbs. So if I can't do it on my own I will have to sign up to weight watchers. I'll see how I do first. I've done 8000 steps today, which is quite good for working at home! I've had 1178 calories.

The lunch time walk meant I worked later. Mollie cooked dinner which I am grateful to her for. I helped Jon with some woodwork outside until it got dark. Now a bit of TV before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.