Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Easter Iris

Happy Easter!

Look what I found today: another little flower, just like the one my young landscaper, Marco, leaned over and whispered ‘welcome to Green Valley’ about a week ago. I have since determined that it is a Dietes bicolor, aka African Iris (or fortnight lily or yellow wild iris). It’s very small.

Nothing special going on today. Talked to Albuquerque brother. He and fiancée sent me a big box of yogurt covered pretzels. She wanted to send me something chocolate (Easter=chocolate) but he remembered something from when we were kids. I used to get white chocolate in my basket because I was allergic to cocoa. The last time I got an Easter basket was when I was 13. Keep in mind he’s eight years younger than me. How he remembered that is beyond me! I hated it by the way. I’d get a white chocolate cupie doll and the three of them got beautiful big chocolate bunnies.

Neighbor on the right stopped by with some freshly ground coffee and I gave her some of the pretzels. My neighbors can be really silly. She showed up wearing bunny ears.

Speaking of neighbors, here’s your first ever look at across the street neighbors which I posted for yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.