Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wildflowers

All I have heard throughout the past couple of months was that the wildflowers this year would be spectacular because of all the winter rain. I've been waiting....and waiting...and waiting. There have been pictures of huge wildflower displays further north. I finally saw a patch tucked away in some rocks. A lovely, if unexpected, find. Your eyes are always open when you're a blipper!

In other news...I had a good time at lunch with a group of very nice people from the church singles club. And what would an exciting day be without something stupid happening? One of the earbuds from my hearing aids fell off in my ear.
--------------------------------------------------

My wife suggested that it might be nice if I bought her some flowers for her birthday.
For some reason, she wasn't particularly happy when I handed over a bag of wholemeal, a bag of self raising and a bag of gluten free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.