First abject FAILURE.

Not so much the quality of consumption just the lack of colouration. 
I kinda suspect they weren't boiled long enough (JUST) to hard-boil, but insufficient to take on the colours, like these. I only did four - two needed for Omelette.

I was so almighty dischuffed by both that and a total lack of Carlins on the appropriate day, I may yet try another batch. I ate one of the four, the other Oddfellow is as a result of a short stay in pickled Beetroot vinegar.

I see Oddfellow is flagged as a fault.  I wonder what they think of:-
"Odd Fellows (or Oddfellows; also Odd Fellowship or Oddfellowship) is an international fraternity consisting of lodges first documented in 1730 in London"

B T W - just F Y I
I DO know how to spell "Pasche", but it's not what we called "Pace-Eggs" growing up.
I was amused to hear a bloke on Radio saying that "Egg Conkers" didn't happen in England.  He's likely never Dumped eggs.  Look up "Egg Dumping" - you'll, eventually find this. Ours differed only in that each egg was held by a different kid, as in Conkers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.