Ent

Got up bright and early this morning to sunshine and a mild day.

Cousteau and I went out for a walk in the forest and came across some teens who were taking part in a 48-hour film challenge. As I approached, I saw that one of them was on stilts with a big blanket draped around her shoulders.

As we got closer, she took off the blanket and put her leaf hat on. Magically transformed into a tree.

I had a bit of a chat with them all, asking them what they were up to and oggling at all the very expensive-looking gear they had with them. Nice bunch of young people.

Cousteau was pretty unfussed with it all. He started to sniff around her leg and the tell-tale leg started to twitch. I called him away. Dog pee on your 'tree pants' is never a great look!

I asked if I could take a couple of photos and she obliged me. They hadn't started filming yet.

As we walked away, I heard some dogs start barking and two old women shriek in fear. Mission accomplished. They intend to scare people as they walk past by having her walk out of the forest towards them as they approach.

Cousteau and I are far too staunch. Our reaction wasn't flim worthy. Dog wanting to pee on her and me wanting a photo. Oops!

Apart from that, I've tidied my vege patch and it now looks amazing.

Canterbury has spread wee stones all over the paths and tidied that up. We've both got sore backs, but the garden is looking great and hopefully will persuade someone to buy the place now.

I'm still leading in the car auction. :)

I'm going to get ready to head to the Mall now. A couple of things I need to do.

Then Mass.

Then I think we're going to see Wolverine. Looks like a good movie.

Anyway, posting early today so I'll get back to it.

Barking and Cousteau, over and out. :)

To Gran, 4 years on and I still miss you. I think about you often and wonder what you would make of my life now and the choices I have made. I think you'd be proud of me. Rest in peace and say hi to Grandad for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.