Water Feature

When we composted our tomato plants, the survivors went into this balti bowl on our outside table. The aim was for them to ripen and then for us to eat them. However, through rain and shine for the past couple of months they have been sitting forgotten on the table.

It's rained non-stop since yesterday and so the bowl has filled with water. It actually looks quite pretty.

Today consisted of cleaning and then mooching around the Mall trying to find some lamp shades for my bedside lamps. No luck.

I fell asleep at my friend's house and he has now headed off to his parents' house with his flatmate and lent me his car.

Unfortunately, I didn't get the Caldina I had been bidding on. I suspect foul play by the seller but I guess I'll never know. I'll get something better, I'm sure.

I know I've got transport to work tomorrow at least.

Home now with a glass of wine and a roast in the oven. I think I might go and get a bath while the free-range chicken is doing its thing.

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.