Just leaf me alone

Mouth full of ulcers. Sore throat. Swollen glands. Tired.

Sounds like a stressed Barking to me.

At the request of one of the Deputy Principals, I went to see a doctor this afternoon and quit school early. She is a French teacher and took my last period class for me. Must thank her for that.

The doctor told me that I was stressed (oh, really?) and prescribed me some extremely strong antibiotics. Antibiotics for stress and mouth ulcers? Sounded a bit like using a sledge hammer to crack a nut to me.

I went round to a friend's house. His mother is a nurse and took one look at me and dragged me off to the natural medicine shop where we bought up large on Probiotics and various things to help boost my immune system. I should have gone to her in the first place. Fat lot of use the doctor was!

The doctor also told me to go out and get pissed (his words, not mine) if I wanted to as that may help to relieve some of my stress. Er, right, about that ...

I like a glass of wine but can't remember the last time I got drunk, it was so long ago. Don't think I'll be taking that gem of advice. Or returning to that particular doctor.

Anyhoo, Mass. Tea. More laughter. A massage (thanks, H) and then a late night. Hmm, probably not great for the stress levels. Will endeavour to get an earlier one tomorrow night.

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.