Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Easter Monday

It was another lovely day, sunny and warm. Gavin took Xena for a walk while I sorted my prints - we have two more print competitions before the end of the camera club year, plus a further twelve images required for our annual exhibition - six prints and six digital images, and then another print for another exhibition being held by the photography group at the RAC Club. I managed to select all the prints and am now organised!

We had a BBQ for lunch today - chicken kebabs and two very nice salads, my usual quinoa salad and a delicious salad made by Meriel as can be seen in the extras.

Poor Tommy has been very ill with food poisoning/tummy bug. We spoke to him again today and he was feeling awful and could not eat anything. Thankfully Inca is going back to the university tonight so she will be able to check on him for me.

The youngsters left in the late afternoon - Adam was driving back to Cambridge via London to drop Luke and Meriel off. After they left we tidied up, I stripped the beds and got the washing machine going. I then headed off to photograph the bluebells - over this warm weekend they have suddenly all come up, and I wanted to photograph them in the late afternoon light. I photograph them every year and still find it difficult choosing the best way to photograph them!

I am very much enjoying watching the new season of My Brilliant Friend, it is so beautifully filmed with outstanding cinematography, and the scenes of Italy during the 1960's look so authentic. A wonderful story too as it is based on the books by Elena Ferrante.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.