A day in the life

By Shelling

Get moving

After a long and easy morning on this last day of Easter I rehearsed and enjoyed the nice weather. After lunch I finally decided to find an easy jogging round of about three to four kilometres to get my physical condition back to shape again. The last time I was jogging, to get the heart pumping properly for more than fifteen minutes, was  in august. I've had regular walks but I think my heart needs more than that, my increased blood pressure values are a sign to me that I need to get going helping my heart to work better.
I started carefully with a round of three kilometres that can easily be extended to five or more. But, I need to go easy in the beginning, I know that by earlier experience. Twice a week is a good starting goal, paired with normal walks. At least, that's the plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.