Wood anemones

These ones are in my garden rather than the woods. I started with just two blooms which I got from the Explorers Garden at the Theatre many years ago.  They have quietly spread with little or no attention from me as the extra shows. They share a spot with a fern which comes back to life once the blooms have fade - a perfect relationship ! 

Today saw me chatting with a couple of people I've got to know recently about getting more involved in some community projects - there is no shortage of activities to get involved in (although you do have to guard against over-extending yourself !).

I also did some work in the garden and then sat and read for a bit. 

I am now about to get ready for my Gaelic class which starts back again tomorrow. I am so pleased that this particular class has stayed online. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.