pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Back to the future

We were up and out again in good time this morning. The wee ones needed to be returned to their mother for her birthday celebrations and The Eldest was deposited back with hers to enable her to prepare for school tomorrow.

I returned home to some unpacking and tidying up, relaxing, pizza and a bit of a snooze. Then I headed to Project House to check on progress and was pleased to see that the frame for the new bathroom was effectively completed and that the hallway was mostly painted.

I set to cleaning up whatever evil had been inflicted upon my bathroom over the past couple of months (don’t ask) and also prepped the wee one’s rooms for their final painting, which is to be completed by me – should be fun. The clock is ticking now as the carpets are coming a week today, so I really need to crack on!

No rest for the wicked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.