pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Knock it down / Rip it up

I feel like I’ve done pretty well today.

In between working and catching up after a day off last week, I’ve tidied up, done three loads of washing, sorted the shopping continued painting in one room, commenced in another, painted one side of a window and prepped the bathroom.

I did feel like I was starting to get my house back, but with things stepping up on Phase II: The Phasening and walls being knocked down and floors being ripped up to expose the services, I suddenly feel right back in the demolition phase!

Still, it’s a temporary measure and I have been reassured that this bit will be a lot quicker than the loft conversion. Whilst I am ever the optimist, I’ve been caught out before, so have just been doing lots of nodding and smiling.

Hopefully, the work I have done today should mean that the builder can crack on with getting the doors hung tomorrow. That’s the theory anyway…

I was quite happy to collapse into bed just before midnight this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.