pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cameo

My head was far less groggy and painful than I had any right to expect when I woke up in my highly undesirable hotel room this morning.

It is a shame about the room as the hotel frontage is fantastic.

Coming to slowly, I headed downstairs and demolished a hearty breakfast of a full English, fruit and yoghurt and a couple of mini danishes, all washed down with some fresh orange and a pot of tea. Wanting to give it a little longer before driving, I headed down to the prom, which after yesterday’s drizzle, was now bathed in sunshine, so I took a little post-breakfast perambulation whilst soaking up the sea air.

Feeling fine once more, I headed back up the M6 to the office and spent the day amongst my colleagues, which was actually quite pleasant. I think it’s better only going in every once in a while, the cameo appearance seems have more of an impact and I stayed for most of the day AND renewed another key account, which we thought was lost to us!

I did also get out for a quick wander and a late lunch, so headed down to the aqueduct. When I was office-based I used to do this walk regularly, but not having been down there for a while, I took a stroll and a photo to accompany my nostalgia.

The evening passed in a flurry of tidying up, chores, football watching and napping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.