The second half of life..

By twigs

Bird on a....washing line

Got a few jobs done in the garden which was great - dug up a clump of day lilies which I'd offered to anyone who wanted some on Neighbourly.  About half a dozen replies so it was great that the clump split up very nicely into 6 reasonable packs.  My only ask when I give garden bits away is that each recipient pays it forward.  One lady gave me a chocolate bar today for the bunch though which was graciously accepted.  I love the idea of a cashless society where we barter our way through.  (That's my inner hippie fighting to get out!)

Anyway - one garden job led to another and before I knew it a whole salvia bush had been lopped almost to the ground, chopped up and binned.  Yay......space!.......and very dry soil. I believe by Thursday we'll be seeing some rain so hopefully the garden will enjoy that treat.

Whilst I was chopping the salvia the fantail couple who seem to be hanging round a lot popped in to say high and catch a few disturbed bugs on the wing.  I'm not quick enough to capture them as they flit around me but I will keep trying.  In the meantime, I'll settle for one having a rest on the washing line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.