Frieda takes the plunge

Back into our routine, and Richard and I took Frieda to the big playground in the Rivelin Valley this morning. She was in good fettle and insisted on wearing her little helmet throughout, since the trip had started with her on her scooter (she is terrifyingly fast on it, from a grandparent's perspective).
After many circuits around slides and climbing frames she got tired, and we retreated to the cafe for a snack and a drink. Then this afternoon she fell asleep on the sofa while I was reading to her... perhaps I need to liven up my technique... 

I see that in the House of Commons, B Johnson continues to believe that as PM he can get away with anything if he apologises afterwards.  As I shove Labour Party leaflets through letterboxes, in these weeks leading up to the local elections, I really hope he won't get away with it this time.

Meanwhile in Ukraine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.