Back to Woolley Wood

More wandering in Woolley Wood, where I'm gradually mapping out the different pathways and the variations in trees and plants. I got there a little later than I'd intended (around 9.30), so the sun was already than was ideal. Neverthelss, it was peaceful and the bluebells on the lower, south-eastern slopes are looking fabulous.
On the way I spotted some sculptures in a small green space in Wincobank that I didn't capture when I was submitting images to ArtUK as a volunteer photographer. So I'll be back another day for a proper look.
In the afternoon I picked Eben up and we had a peaceful couple of hours at Ruth and Josh's house, watching TV for a while and then playing games. Now that he has moved up to 'level 2' in the swimming classes, it'll be on a different day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.