WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Slipping the bonds

A bit of a cliche for Tiny Tuesday, hosted by Sheol. Go large to spot the bug.

S went off to interview shepherds this morning. It's been almost impossible to have a coherent conversation with him for the last week as he's been mugging up on Catalan and you never know what language he's going to come out with. We spent a few minutes yesterday disagreeing over the spelling and pronunciation of a word until it turned out I thought it was a Spanish word, and it was Catalan.

I haven't done anything very exciting today. I received the book for my English book group, and two hours later I'd finished it. Small but perfectly formed ... Small Things Like These by Claire Keegan. I've had a bout of reading very gloomy and depressing short stories by Irish authors, and this was very refreshing. I spent a little time lounging in the garden but unfortunately it clouded over and got a bit chilly. I'm very glad yesterday was such a lovely day!

Knitting ... I have met the challenge of picking up the sleeve stitches -- the end is in sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.