Flossmo

By Flossmo

Llyn Ogwen

Despite a less than promising forecast, the blue sky this morning encouraged me to get up and drive to Snowdonia. I was in the middle of the mountains by 10 am. It was a lovely drive with super views as the mountains got taller and more craggy. I parked easily in a lay-by on the side of the road and walked along the length of Llyn Ogwen. Nothing in the serious hiking stakes but enough for me and very pleasant. It was cold but manageable. 

After a coffee from my thermos I drove back via a quick shop in Llangollen. Later I visited both of my cousins who live locally. Good to see family.

The extra is of the sunset from the garden of the cottage. Guess tomorrow will be another sunny day. No more roaming for me, though, I am in the Regional Print Centre in Wrexham for the next three days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.