April Bulb Basket

Today was nice and dry but it was much cooler out there.

My day got thrown off track right away when still in bed, I got a phone call that lasted 2-1/2 hours. It just threw my whole routine off and I had a hard time getting focused the rest of the day.

I had a couple of business phone calls to make and had one of those where you are on hold waiting for the next available agent, for what seems like eternity, only to be cut off. Ugh!

I know how to fix that! I called and got an appointment to go in and see Tommy & Jennifer and so got my manicure & pedicure! That was some nice pampering!!

Once home I got on the phone and got the new quilt for my bed ordered. The one on there has served us well but after 20+ years it’s showing signs of wear and tear. I look forward to seeing the new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.