Male Ruby Throated Hummingbird

Today has been the most pleasant day. It was a cool start to the day with it only 42°F/5.5°C when I went outside to take my morning photos.

I spoke with my aunt in NJ who has her African Blue Basil on her kitchen window sill. It will be a while yet before she can plant it outside as they had snow on Monday and hail yesterday.

I listened to my audiobooks and finished one of my murder mysteries. I have the next one in the series to start when I’m ready.

I spent time outside with my camera watching the birds and was lucky enough to capture Mr Ruby Throated Hummingbird as he came to the feeder that is in the circular garden. I’ve seen him a few times in the past few weeks but today was the first time this year I was successful in getting a photo of him.

Happy Hump Day Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.