Drama In The Sky

This morning we dropped the lovely daughter at work so she could have a ride in the car.  We also visited with an old friend who has moved into an almost new house.  It backs onto a wetland with birds and walking tracks for access.  I will visit her again when next we are in Christchurch.  
A not very good dash board cam blip but that arch of cloud needed to be blipped.  We didn't see it for long as we turned left and headed north west towards home.  The drive home which is usually uneventful had a little drama when two fire engines and a police car speed out of a small town with sirens wailing.  When we passed them a small car was badly smashed in the front and a bigger vehicle was parked on the opposite side of the road.  No injured people visible.  Later on there were several cars pulled over by police and being issued tickets.  We shared the drive and by my second turn I was feeling more comfortable with the car.  It is too clever and pairs with my phone and displays when a text comes in.    
I will catch up with everyone tomorrow.  The song is by a New Zealand band.

Big Sky             Barry Saunders   sung by The Warratahs

With this old town behind
Even though it's good to me
When I wake up tomorrow
I don't know where I'll be
Been moving in some circles
Goin' about my business
Under the big sky
Under the big sky
Yes that's where you find me . . . 
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.