Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

All In A Row

My parents arrived last night for a week's visit over Easter. We haven't seen them since October 2021 and Little Man hasn't been sure what to make of them. He's slowly warming up to them and has been enjoying the extra attention he's been getting. My parents wanted to help us with the move but had an appointment in The Hague in regards to my mum staying in the Netherlands with my dad long term. So they came over last night. They brought a load of presents over for Little Man, which included these ducks and the two boats for him when he's in the bath.

Today, they helped us tidy the kitchen up and sort things out. My dad looked at getting Little Man's bed set up, but needs to get screws for that as I've managed to put the originals in a safe place, which I've forgotten the location of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.