Hand Feeding

Flora's friend, border terrier Jojo, had her first litter of puppies last week. There are six in all, two boys and four girls. Two of the puppies are so small and need lots of extra care. Here is the tiniest one of all getting a supplementary feed via a syringe. My friend R, Jojo's owner, is working her socks off to look after mother and babies. Fingers crossed for the two tinies. In the extra the more robust siblings.

I took the three year old with me to visit the pups but she was more interested in water play and various other activities. Now we're back and I think we must get into the garden. It is the most beautiful spring day.

I've fallen behind with blip but I'm hoping to catch up later, after my yoga class. Still on Zoom which suits me fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.