One sleep...

Well the boys have arrived to chaperone me to New York! I hope they know how to misbehave!!

I am ready! I have no idea how I'm going to sleep tonight! Very short morning at work... there was cake too! Thank you to my workies for the cards, (none of which I've opened!) I shall have a wee party to myself on Friday morning!

I left work at lunchtime and bumped into Elf and Si who are out partying with family to see some hotshot at the Usher Hall... being the philistine I am, I'd never heard of him!

Home to do the dishes, tidy up and collect my belongings. I found myself saying out loud cheerio to my little flat for the next two weeks... I hope my flat sitters are kind!

Home to my other home to chatter excitedly with my parents about NY stuff and then to our old local for an afternoon pint and a catch up with Ary.

Now I'm home to have dinner with my Dad... my Mum has gone out gallivanting! We're going to book some New York passes after then I'm popping down to see my friend Jane for a blether before I attempt sleep for a 6am start!

I got a text from FT earlier asking how excited I am on a scale of 1 - 10... my reply.... 55!!!!!!

ONE SLEEP!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.