LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Childish...

Yes... we had awesome fun writing stuff with sparklers and once Jip had figured out how we did it, then showed me, we were on a roll. I'm not sure the neighbours thought so as we were out way longer than we'd planned, taking photos of nonsense words... this one was my favourite.

I was glad to be going home, the cottages were lovely but freezing and I miss my own bed. The owner was straight in before we'd finished packing up the cars which got up my nose a bit. She seemed surprised that we'd left the place so tidy! I'm afraid her review on Trip Advisor won't be hugely complimentary. She made a mistake with our booking and didn't bother to discuss it with me, she clearly prefers to deal with men and spoke to Jon about it. It's unprofessional not to deal with the person who made the booking and who paid. Nor did she tell us that we'd need to pay for heat and light on top of the cost of the cottages. That's a little on the sly side for me.

I don't like being treated badly because of past incidents. Apparently she had a previous booking and they took the piss smuggling extra people in. I appreciate that she may be a little wary after having a bad experience but don't tar us all with the same brush, some of us know how to behave yes I appreciate the irony given my picture!

I had considered driving home but after about 10 minutes in the car I decided it was a bad idea as I was so tired and headed back to Sarah's house. I made a banoffee pie for Emily and then we went out for dinner for her 16th birthday how old do I feel?! When we got back and I made suggested Emily might like to write her name and stuff with the leftover sparklers. Needless to say she just wanted to draw willies too so it seems we all have an inner child regardless of age!!

There are some more pics in my album on Facebook for April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.