Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Oil and water

After my walk with Xena this morning I planned to go to the bluebell woods near me today to get some more photos, but that didn't happen as I had to finish my images for my 'homework' that I mentioned yesterday. 

Yesterday I took many oil and water images but I really did not like them, mainly because when I loaded the images on the computer I noticed all the scratches on the base of the glass dish that I used to put the oil and water into. Today I hunted around in the kitchen cupboards and found another glass dish that I seldom use so it was still in good condition, and so I repeated the whole exercise again. It worked much better today and then I decided to make a collage with the images as a kind of wallpaper, as you can see here.

After that I went to the Pet Store to buy some more dog food for Xena - her food is delivered but I add a 'topper' of meat to her kibble so that is what I had to buy today.

It has been lovely and sunny all day, although a bit windy. I took Xena for another walk in the late afternoon, the long days mean she can get two long walks in now.

We are going to Norfolk for the weekend tomorrow - we cannot leave first thing as the alarm engineer is coming to service the alarm - it is the same company that serviced the fire alarm earlier this week but no, it seems one person cannot do both types of alarms so a second appointment with someone else was necessary. Gavin really needs a break so I hope he relaxes there this weekend. He is very busy at work plus he has had to take on the role as chairman of the governors at the school earlier than expected, as in now, due to ill health of the current chairman.

I finished watching the series My Brilliant Friend last night - it must be one of the best adaptations of a book to screen, it was so authentically done. I feel quite sad that I now have to wait some time for the next series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.