Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monnow Bridge

It's been a busy day with a trip to Hereford where my car tyre tracking was redone and now okay. I didn't get home for long when the chap who fitted my towbar about ten years ago was home and could check why it wouldn't set ready to attach to the car - he confirmed a fault - so it'll have to be returned to Witter.

There was an accident on the M4 was a tailback of miles, so I decided to visit my dad in Penarth, for an hour whilst it cleared, and it was later it was clear. Needing a photo' I stopped in Monmouth (South Wales, UK) and took an aerial view of Monnow Bridge (1272AD) and the only fortified bridge still existing in the UK - nice having it less than ten minutes from home!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'cycle or motorcycle' and I really enjoyed choosing as it was hard to narrow my ten favourite. I hope you agree with most!

1.  Cor61                          Electric Bikes
2.  CarolDunham            Harbour scene
3.  AnnieBelle                  Abandoned paybike
4.  MartinDawe               Push and ride cyclists
5.  isbi                               Motorbikes and a grandchild!

Honourary Mentions
-------------------------------

Suejay                               Bike rack
DawnP                              Towpath cycling
RSDphotography            Tricycles!
Andrew44                         BSA motorycle
Freespiral                         Man shed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.