Cool coo

A sunny, warm four mile walk via the river this morning to drop off some marmalade to Katy and Colin, still testing positive. He’s on his tenth day, Katy on her 7th. I sat in the garden at a distance to have a chat. On the way back home up the hill I spotted this cow keeping cool under the shade of the tree.

In the afternoon I read my book in the sun for a while then made a Mary Berry coffee and walnut cake. She’s had her last chance - like some other recipes of hers I’ve tried, it wasn’t a success. It wasn’t awful, but it was nowhere near as good, or as foolproof, as Delia. As the result was so disappointing, I decided to have a go at some Nigella’s brownies. They are nice and goey in the centre so I’m happy with them.

I’ll have to check out if my MP evaded the vote today. I wrote to ask her how she was voting and the reasons. I have had no reply to previous emails. Not long now till the local elections which will be telling. The PM seems to think we shouldn’t care about his lies, parties etc because he’s moving on to deal with current issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.