Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Shadow Play

Another dry, sunny day, and no skiving this morning. I was out raking moss at 8.30am. There's a mountain of it growing beside the bonfire, waiting till it dries enough to burn - it's no good in the compost heap. 

For light relief, I made up the rest of the beds - we are now ready to receive visitors again, though none are scheduled ... and I'll be quite happy for a few weeks on our own,

In the afternoon we walked in the woods at Harestanes, hoping that the bluebells would be doing their magic carpet, but they're not quite there yet. So we went to the Walled Garden for coffee, cake and some shopping ... lily  bulbs and dahlia tubers at half-price, how could I resist.

Blipless, I resorted to the tulips I picked on Monday. They are full-blown now, and just right for a bit of fun with the processing. I tried out an app rnentioned recently by Majoayee (AvgCamPro). 

I have no idea how it works, but I enjoyed faffing, so I think I could call this entry an accident, and I'm happy with it. 

Thanks Ingeborg for another interesting challenge :-))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.