Foliage Friday @ No 12

This is my neighbour Ann's house which was built in 1990.  The trees on the hill are changing colour fast.  When we went away only last week it was feeling like late summer but we have come back to autumn.  There are deciduous trees everywhere glowing in today's sunshine.
Thank you for the congratulations for my seven years of blips.  I should have noted the date when I got the email three days prior.   You are a great bunch and I still learn so much from your images and enjoy reading about what's happening in your corner of the world.  Now which little bottle   of gin will I take to street drinks tonight? 

Autumn Almanac  The Kinks  Ray Davies 

From the dew-soaked hedge creeps a crawly caterpillar
When the dawn begins to crack
It's all part of my autumn almanac

Breeze blows leaves of a musty-coloured yellow
So I sweep them in my sack
Yes, yes, yes, it's my autumn almanac

Friday evenings, people get together
Hiding from the weather
Tea and toasted, buttered currant buns
Can't compensate for lack of sun
Because the summer's all gone . . . 





       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.