Hoverfly on Box

I thought this was a bee but a few blippers say it's a hoverfly. It is a big hoverfly. It was certainly very flighty. I'm trying to get back to macro as I do enjoy it. This isn't the best I've ever managed but I'm blipping it for the record of such a warm early morning that the bees were already out droning around in the sun. It is a bit breezy though so they weren't staying still for long.

I'm excitedly awaiting the arrival of one of my best and longest serving friends. I've seen her weekly on screen since March 2020 but not in person for nearly three years. She lives in West Wales. In normal times I would go to visit her there and/or she would be in Edinburgh to see her family but that's not been happening of course. Now she's made it to Edinburgh and this morning she will be here, in fact in about 30 minutes. So I need to go right now and enjoy her company for as long as she can stay.

Wishing you all a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.