Clementine Cake

When I met my friend D. for coffee last Saturday she said she would send me a recipe for a clementine cake which she had come across and which she thought would work well with my gluten free flour. D. is blind so making it herself probably wouldn't work. Imagine my astonishment to be sent a link to Instagram. I do use recipes online but I'm much more partial to an actual recipe book. It's obvious that D. and I are different generations. Instagram! Anyway I'm going for it. First step, boil the clementines. Here they are bubbling away.

I've decided to give myself a domestic day of baking, cooking and walking Flora. I went out just after 08:00 for the first walk and it was so beautiful I didn't bother with a jacket. It was a bit cool in the shady places but I came to no harm. Then I went to the supermarket and bought the ingredients for my baking and cooking. I'll walk Flora again later. The weather is far too nice to be inside all day.

I had such a lovely time with my friend yesterday. It was so good to see her not on a screen. I'm hoping it won't be too long before we get together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.