Cherry Blossom

I blip it every year because it is a glorious sight. The ornamental cherry trees which line the river path are looking great just now. I walk past them most days. They're blousy and not subtle but that's part of their charm. They're grown for this short period of time though - otherwise they're pretty useless for supporting other species and their leaves aren't much to write home about. In the past few years I've been trying to do something different with my blossom blip. Here I've tried to show the pink blossom as a backdrop to the white. I prefer the white but the pink is more in evidence. I've added an extra for a more traditional view.

Sitting at the desk now trying to write up yesterday's meeting before my already scrappy notes make even less sense. One of the participants sat and wrote a marketing strategy using an AI programme which was fascinating. And probably very useful!

Once I've done that I'll catch up with my sister on Zoom. I usually do this on Sunday afternoon but today I'm going round to my yoga teacher's flat for another 1:1 session. I'm counting that as my second round of physio exercises. Might fit in some garden time too. Weather is OK though we have lost the lovely sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.