Parakeet in the tamarisk

This was a lovely surprise as I was finishing up work this evening - a parakeet came and landed just outside our 'office' (AKA dining room) window :)  We see plenty of them around here, but they normally stay up in the taller treetops and it's rare to see them at window level.  Luckily I had my camera next to me, so was able to sneak a few photos while it checked out the edibility of the tamarisk blossom.  Not sure it was quite to its taste though, as it didn't eat much of it.

Another relatively quiet work day, which was great as I actually managed to do a few things off my longer-term to-do list.  Had a nice catch-up with Mags and Char this afternoon, too.

Oh, and today was the 15th anniversary of Tim and me meeting :)  We celebrated by having burgers for dinner.  (We are so exciting and also so grown-up.)  Also watched the filme Hidden Figures this evening - very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.