Anyone for tea?

This is an independent tea shop in Neal Street, near Covent Garden. I always like the shop front when passing so it’s my blip today.

I went to London with my daughter for lunch and a theatre outing for the first time since the pandemic. We used to go about twice a year. We went to see Mary Poppins as recommended by friends. All very familiar from the film. The production was extremely good, the sets were amazing and the choreography singing and orchestra all great. We had excellent seats..front row of the circle so all a good experience. Petula Clark was in it singing ‘Feed the birds’ I looked her up and she is 89! 

However the train going to and from Waterloo were very crowded as back to half hour service instead of every 15 minutes. Also it was so.. crowded everywhere on the South Bank, Covent Garden etc…we didn’t use the tube so I seem to have walked over 14km today. The crowded pavements were not at all pleasant and I was very glad not to be there this evening, and to get off the train and walk home in quiet streets with uncrowded pavements. Normally I would not go to London on a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.