Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Out and about in Glasgow....

Here we have the lovely man holding the brolly. It was horribly wet when we chose to go out. Now that we are inside and my wet socks are drying, the sun has come out. Such fickle weather.

Still, it's the weekend and the lovely man is here. Since Easter, I'd been wanting to try a hot cross bun recipe. I made them this morning. I miscalculated ratios and made hot cross-less bricks but the lovely man seemed to like them. They were a bit burnt too. Now, though, I know what the measures should have been.

Will be trying a new recipe tonight. Hope it comes out well. The lovely man is always enthusiastic for my cooking and that makes it fun. The only time he ever left anything was when I made a pizza which would have been a very effective door stop. Poor soul must have had sore jaws from chewing that day. I've since perfected nice thin pizza bases...

Hope you're all having a good weekend blippers...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.