Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Arty again....

Here we have my bicycle again except this time it's a better photo of it. I told you before that he was called Arty. This has nothing to do with art but is because the model was a Globe and it made me think of artichokes.

Thanks for all the comments on my brolly shot yesterday and your good wishes for a successful meal. My cooking last night did come off better. We had seabass fillets baked in the oven. What I had never done before was to make a topping for them. It involved covering them in slices of tomato. Next I fried some garlic and finey chopped green pepper for a few minutes. I then removed it from the heat and added a little white wine vinegar and lemon juice. I stirred that in and then put it over the fish and baked for 25 minutes. It was really tasty. The recipe called for white wine but I didn't have any. The vinegar was an ok substitute. It was yummy with potato and veg.

Today was really horribly wet in the morning but then quite sunny in the afternoon. The lovely man was beginning his journey around 3 and it looked nice. I decided to get my bike and head to Lidl. I really enjoyed the cycle and was really pleased with myself as my stamina (previously completely non-existent) has improved a lot from just a couple of short cycles in the week. This made me ridiculously happy, especially when combined with the fact that it stayed sunny till I got home. It's now grey and raining and I don't mind because I managed to get out.

Making soup tonight to use veg that's at risk of not lasting. It's great being able to freeze your own cooking. Have a great Sunday blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.