Starling

I wish all the seagulls on my roof were starlings!

This is Primula auricula 'Starling', a hybrid of cultivation, a beautiful one.   It's a pretty tolerant plant as my care of potted plants has been rather hit and miss over the last few years.   Bulbs, sleeping through the summer, kind of look after themselves through the busy months but somehow, my collection of primulas has survived.   Maybe the arrival of a greenhouse will bring them even better days.

A busy work day, one short due to Covid.  Us two oldies (my co-worker a good few years older than me) took it all in our stride.   Afterwards Katie stayed on at mine for tea after Meg-sitting and then went down to the seafront with Jamie to see the sunset.   A little later, I took Meg down and once again the afterglow was special - extra pic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.