Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2674. Gerberus?

Hubby wasn’t sure what this flower was but suggested it was a gerberus and that’s what it looked like when I Googled it.

Hubby went with our grandson and his Dad to play football this morning, well the wee one played and they watched and apart from one goal scored they were soundly beaten!

I stayed with my step daughter and we had a coffee and a good old chin wag….plus a very naughty (but very nice) cupcake!

I tried to alter a pair of trousers this afternoon but it was hopeless, they’re too big and they’re velvet and so they frayed really badly….I gave up in the end and I’ve chucked them away as it wasn’t worth paying someone else to make them smaller. I’m more than happy to make do and mend and I can usually sort most basic alterations about but darts and waistbands are beyond my basic skills!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.