Silly Saturday ...

... celebrating World Book Day!

As a result of some recent blood work done my endocrinologist wants me to do a 24 hour urine test. It seems that I have high calcium levels and he wants more testing for that.  I also need a more in depth blood work.  

That said ... we ran out to the health lab this morning to pick up the urine specimen jug.  Yes ... I said jug!  How silly is that!  I still can't stop chuckling every time I think about it.  I will start the collection on Monday into Tuesday morning.  Fun times ahead!

I had read this morning that today is World Book Day so I looked through my stash of books and found these two ... three actually because they are each written from/about other countries in the world.  Of the three I've only read the top one ... "The Travelling Cat Chronicles".  This story takes place in Japan and was excellent.  The middle book (in the link above) is about the real Downton Abbey and the bottom book is about Australia.  

I've spent most of the day working on pictures as I've gotten behind on processing and posting my blips.  I posted some last night and caught up on the other two (Friday) and today's Silly Saturday right now (Sunday morning). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.