World Earth Day ...

... a day late.

With yesterday being World Earth Day I thought I'd post a picture from our afternoon walk today at Louise Moore County Park.   This is a lovely park and we try to get here at least a couple of times a month.  

During our walk today I noticed a few changes that they have made.  The first was the removal of a park bench and the addition of a picnic table near that same spot.  I think it's a strange place for the picnic table but it wasn't up to me for it's placement!

I also noticed that they have improved the fitness equipment along the outer trail.  We usually stick to walking the inner trail and don't use the fitness stuff.  

After our walk we did some shopping as I'm still looking for a new dish drying rack for the kitchen.  We found a nice one at Target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.