Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

So there I was..

..blipping hawthorn blossom, which in the last two days has suddenly exploded, when who should land but this beautiful creature.  So I now have my second peacock-butterfly-on-white-blossom shot for the spring, but I guess I can stand it if you can ;))

It's been another beautiful day but, except in one or two very special places, the wildflowers and butterflies are still rather sparse this year.  Apart from this peacock, I saw a couple of orange-tips and 3 veined white butterflies, and for wildflowers almost exclusively dandelions, marsh marigolds, white umbellifers and Spanish bluebells.  A little disappointing, but I do know one or two spots where we might do rather better.  A job for this week!

Dear folks, sorry, it's going to be a rather mere commenting evening - too much hefting my beloved big lens about.  Happy Sunday evening/Monday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.