Azalea

I was a little worried that by the time we came back from our trip away we would have missed the azalea that I planted in the stone trough a month or so ago. No such worries. It’s looking really good right now. This is not a very good photograph, unfortunately. I shouldn’t have used such a wide aperture. However, it’s a bit dark (and windy) to go out there and do it again now.

I felt it was a rather sluggish start to the day, but actually we were out and about in time to go to the supermarket and back before C and K came round for coffee and pastries (which they brought) at 11am. Always good to catch up with them. They stayed for a couple of hours and then this afternoon I did various preparatory steps for tomorrow’s dinner. I was going to take tomorrow as leave (cooking leave), but that’s now no longer possible because of pressure of work, so it was good to get some preparation done for what should be a full house of book group members. I am, however, working from home, so at least I can fit various things in amongst my online meetings. This afternoon I also managed to tidy up the no longer flowering daffodils and tie them in knots so that the other plants in the same troughs can now properly breathe.

I hope I sleep tonight. I started getting a bit anxious already last night in the middle of the night. But it will all be fine, I’m sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.