Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stand off

Another really lazy day, predicated on another day that felt more like November than the end of April.  There was a thought the sun might come out, but it was a false hope.

I did do slightly more than yesterday - a wee bit repotting and watering and a smidgeon of planting.  The main part of the morning was spent next door talking holidays and plans and reminiscences of our youth.  Our hour coffee break has morphed into 2+ hours of coffee and fizz.

Earlier then had been a mini stand off between Willow and Laura, who is less combative than her 'sister' Lyra.   No-one came to harm, I am glad to say.

My desultory gardening done I whiled away some more time, surfing and making a decision.  I am going to go away in  September, Rome and Sorrento (that is Rome and Sorrento, Italy, not US and Vic.)  I'd forgotten How much I enjoyed the holiday./travel research and planning.  Not been much of that for the last 2 years.

What I don't understand is how I can be so tired doing absolutely nothing.  Answers on a PC. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.