Long-tailed Duck - 54

We had a super walk from Elie to Anstruther along the Fife Coastal Path today. We even managed a mini blip meet, my 2nd in 3 days, with Beinghere, who met us along the way. It was lovely to meet her and we had a good chat as we walked followed by coffee in Pittenweem.

Two bird shots today. The long-tailed duck was in St Monan's Harbour and very satisfying to photograph because I have seen one at Burton a few times recently but it has always been a good distance from the hide and rarely stayed above the surface. There had been no chance of photographing it so it was a pleasant surprise to see one merrily swimming around the harbour

The extra is a rock pipit (bird 55) which was very well camouflaged. We also saw plenty of Eider duck but I will blip them another day.

Continued apologies for the virtually non-existent comments while I'm on holiday but I really appreciate you taking the time to look at my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.