Meet Cocoa

Sadly, the lamb I blipped with Neighbour P a couple of weeks back did not survive, but this new hand reared one is doing much better.  She is called Cocoa as she has brown colouring on her back as well as the black and white.  The smallholding at the top of our street is attracting much attention from the neighbours as these cuties appear.  I walked up with my camera today at feeding time and the air was rich with bleating.  Cocoa has progressed to spending her daytimes in the barn with another youngster, but is still coming home with P & D of an evening to be fed through the night.  She is almost at skipping stage, a little behind the other lambs in the field who were racing each other and checking me out to see if I had any food!

At last the JK photos are all uploaded and normal service can be resumed tomorrow.  The camera is definitely playing up though, so it's off to the camera shop tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.