Chapel Well

The garden fence was finished whilst I was out yesterday and it’s taking a bit of adjusting to. This morning I started to look at making another veg bed and then decided to see if I could cycle to my friend’s. It’s a longer cycle than I’m used to but I had a short break on the way to check out Chapel Well again.
After tea and a sit in their garden and a bit of work on the wildflower beds, I cycled back unfortunately into that cold wind all the way but it meant I went faster to keep warm!

It’s hard to tell from my blip but there’s clearly water flowing into the river here (to the left of the tree) from a source just further up in the meadow. My earlier search https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2292386088011960003 was on the wrong side of the bridge ...

I now know this is it because I was told by Mr Calm but Posh’s English cousin, Mr Calm but Posh and Very Entitled ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2802608445537125517 . There was no way I was going to get a look as it was on Mr Calm but Posh and Very Entitled’s land ... a few feet away off the public bridle way and he effectively saw me off in the nicest possible begone and don’t try and come back way.
Come the revolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.