MONO MONDAY - FACELESS SELFIE

You can’t get much further from your face than your feet, so I decided to a feet selfie, having already done my hands and I’m not sure even the Blip world is ready for a full or even part body selfie!! ;-) 

These are some of my new socks and I made sure that the stars were visible, but they looked a bit boring with just my navy blue joggers, hence the spotty ones.  

I have lots to do today - buying and preparing the food to put in the freezer for Mr. HCB to eat whilst I am away - but he is away at cricket for three of the days, so I daresay at least one giant pasty down at the Bristol cricket ground will be on the cards!  We also have a visitor this afternoon and if I feel like it and the scaffolding comes down today, there will be much dusting to do!  What?  Why would I be thinking of dusting and cleaning when I’m not going to be here?  OK so that means I can sit and read my new book for a while.

I also have to pack my case and decide which of the Silly Saturday Gang deserves a place and a visit to North Yorkshire.  So, as I said, lots to do so I need to get on!

Have a great Monday - it’s back to cold, grey and dismal here, but hopefully the sun is shining where you are.

I’m not sure whether any famous artist said this, but it’s true, nevertheless:

“The human foot is 
     a masterpiece of engineering
          and a work of art.”
Leonardo da Vinci

P.S.  In case you are wondering, these aren't just "any old socks" these are Marks & Spencer socks - see extra for them in all their glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.